Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

Hey folks, everyone speaking English may write in this category!
Nachricht
Autor
taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#1 Beitrag von taoroot »

I've noticed that Vectron AFB has only 10km/h steps. Tried to edit the config file to add 5km/h steps but it does work only up to 160km/h, then the arrow stops (also level animation is not in correct position). Also, how to first select the speed and then confirm the selected speed, please? Thank you. Should I post my config file here?

Bernhard Raschke
Beiträge: 672
Registriert: 18.02.2003 18:32:49
Wohnort: 72655 Altdorf

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#2 Beitrag von Bernhard Raschke »

Hallo,

most of the Zusi-Locos have only 10km/h steps with the AFB. Reason is to limit the number of positions for the AFB-Lever, because every position of the lever requires his own picture. With 10 km/h steps it is possible to drive within the german signalled speedlimits, and so the larger Steps don't really matter.
Grüssle Bernhard

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#3 Beitrag von taoroot »

Hello Bernhard, thank you for the info. So it's a design limitation by Zusi then? That's not very realistic. Because in loco config I was able to add more positions without any error and it works up to 160kmh, that is 32nd position. About the picture, I don't really see the problem here since it's 64 bit program and having more textures is not a problem.

BenniS.
Beiträge: 400
Registriert: 16.02.2014 21:48:49
Aktuelle Projekte: Fahrpultbau
Wohnort: KKO KM91,4

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#4 Beitrag von BenniS. »

My guess: it's not about the textures but Rather about the Photographer who has to take a picture of every Single Lever Position, combined with the editing of each and every picture afterwarts, since most of the loccos are not rendered but original Photos.

And since these 5km/h steps are rarley needed in German railway, it's a Detail that might be ignored.
beste Grüße
Benni

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#5 Beitrag von taoroot »

Hmm... That's a shame, since it's a very simple thing to do and it's not a detail when Zusi is presenting itself as a training simulator one would expect that the systems would be simulated most closely to the real operations.
Zuletzt geändert von taoroot am 28.05.2024 13:13:30, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.

Alwin Meschede
Beiträge: 9076
Registriert: 04.11.2001 19:57:46
Aktuelle Projekte: Zusi3 Objektbau
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#6 Beitrag von Alwin Meschede »

The training simulators don't use photo cabs at all.
Mein Youtube-Kanal: youtube.com/echoray1

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#7 Beitrag von taoroot »

Alwin Meschede hat geschrieben: 28.05.2024 13:01:12 The training simulators don't use photo cabs at all.
OK, I understand that, of course since you have the whole real cab wit HW controls. But what does it has to do with limited number of steps for AFB? (Or any other switch for that matter). When I can add 40 positions (+0), why it works only up to 32 in the sim?

Bild

Wolfgang E.
Beiträge: 677
Registriert: 28.10.2021 12:16:41
Aktuelle Projekte: https://github.com/machinae-vectoriae-ductor/
Wohnort: Köln
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#8 Beitrag von Wolfgang E. »

Without LZB or ETCS guidance the maximum allowed speed and therefore the maximum reference speed is 160 km/h. This is no Zusi problem.

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#9 Beitrag von taoroot »

Wolfgang E. hat geschrieben: 28.05.2024 13:50:07 Without LZB or ETCS guidance the maximum allowed speed and therefore the maximum reference speed is 160 km/h. This is no Zusi problem.
Thank you Wolfgang, appreciate it very much! :respekt :applaus I was testing it stationary but as soon as I entered the LZB section, I was able to select speed up to 200km/h ! Good to know that the speed selection limit is also simulated with AFB, I've learned something new, thank you! Now to figure out whether is it possible to first select speed (yellow indicator is flashing) and then confirm it (yellow indicator is solid), because right now as soon as I move the lever the speed is set automatically.

yxyx
Beiträge: 272
Registriert: 05.07.2022 11:26:10

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#10 Beitrag von yxyx »

In order to have more steps if you know what you are doing you can modify the ftd files (need to store them in your user directory) in order to have multiple steps (e.g. 5 km/h steps) that are all using the same lever picture. I did this for example for the Fahrbremshebel of the Talent 2 in order to use my self build Lego Technic lever prototype.

Best regards
yxyx

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#11 Beitrag von taoroot »

yxyx hat geschrieben: 28.05.2024 14:20:24 In order to have more steps if you know what you are doing you can modify the ftd files (need to store them in your user directory) in order to have multiple steps (e.g. 5 km/h steps) that are all using the same lever picture. I did this for example for the Fahrbremshebel of the Talent 2 in order to use my self build Lego Technic lever prototype.

Best regards
yxyx
I was able to successfully double the steps but still looking for the option to simulate it more realistically. In real Vectron (at least what my friend train driver told me) when you move the lever you pre-select the speed and the yellow diamond is flashing and when ready to move or change speed you press the top of the lever to confirm the speed selection (yellow diamond is solid) and it will be applied. I'm looking over the available functions in the editor now. If you have any good ideas of how it could be achieved, I would be very grateful :)

jonathanp
Beiträge: 303
Registriert: 01.06.2015 14:11:25
Wohnort: BW Schöneweide

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#12 Beitrag von jonathanp »

taoroot hat geschrieben: 28.05.2024 13:08:53 OK, I understand that, of course since you have the whole real cab wit HW controls. But what does it has to do with limited number of steps for AFB?
If 5km/h steps were used, then when driving the ICE3 on VDE8 using the keyboard you would have press "increase speed" 60 times in order to get the AFB up to line speed. This would be quite annoying. Therefore the decision was made that in the photo cabs designed for keyboard, the "pointless" extra steps should be skipped.

Benutzeravatar
Carsten Hölscher
Administrator
Beiträge: 33630
Registriert: 04.07.2002 00:14:42
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#13 Beitrag von Carsten Hölscher »

The behaviour of the real Vectron AFB depends on the software version.
When we produce Vectron desks we add this acknowledgment with the help of a little dll. For keybord users it is not useful to my mind.

Carsten

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#14 Beitrag von taoroot »

Carsten Hölscher hat geschrieben: 28.05.2024 18:24:32 The behaviour of the real Vectron AFB depends on the software version.
When we produce Vectron desks we add this acknowledgment with the help of a little dll. For keybord users it is not useful to my mind.

Carsten
Hello Carsten,

Thank you for the information, appreciate it very much! There are so many version of Vectron now that I'm not surprised at all :) But if it would be an option (in settings), for example, in Zusi, (maybe also an option for 5km/h AFB steps) it would add to the realism, since you can connect controllers and with real levers Zusi feels much better than with keyboard :)

Peter
Zuletzt geändert von taoroot am 28.05.2024 21:42:06, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.

Benutzeravatar
Carsten Hölscher
Administrator
Beiträge: 33630
Registriert: 04.07.2002 00:14:42
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#15 Beitrag von Carsten Hölscher »

Seems you already found out how to create 5 km/h steps. So if you prefer this version feel free to use it. If someone want's to create a dll for the ack I can help with code.

Carsten

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#16 Beitrag von taoroot »

Carsten Hölscher hat geschrieben: 28.05.2024 18:50:23 Seems you already found out how to create 5 km/h steps. So if you prefer this version feel free to use it. If someone want's to create a dll for the ack I can help with code.

Carsten
Wow, that would be awesome, thank you Carsten! But I'm not a coder so I don't know how complicated it is to create a code. Where should I start? ?(

Benutzeravatar
Carsten Hölscher
Administrator
Beiträge: 33630
Registriert: 04.07.2002 00:14:42
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#17 Beitrag von Carsten Hölscher »

In Pascal this should work - in addition ses Demos in the _Docu folder:

Code: Alles auswählen

unit Fahrpult_BR193Hauptunit;

interface

uses windows, math, sysutils,  
     ZusiKonstanten, ZusiTypen, AntriebsKonstanten,
     FahrpultTypen, WinFunctions, Registry;

function dllVersion:PAnsiChar; stdcall;
function Autor:PAnsiChar; stdcall;
function Bezeichnung:PAnsiChar; stdcall;
procedure Config(AppHandle:HWND {; Tab:TTabSheet}); stdcall;
function Befehlzahl:LongInt; stdcall;
procedure Berechnen(pGeraeteEingabe:TpGeraeteEingabeArrayMaxArrayKonst; AnzEin:longint; pZustandAusgabe:TpZustandAusgabe); stdcall;
procedure Grundzustand; stdcall;

exports dllVersion,
        Autor,
        Bezeichnung,
        Befehlzahl,
        Berechnen,
        Config,
        Grundzustand;

implementation

uses
  Vcl.Dialogs;

var Eingabe:TZustandEingabe;
    AFBQuittieren_geschlossen:Boolean = false;
    AFBWert:Smallint = 0;
    AFBNiedrigMerker:Smallint = 0;
    AFBWerteSteigend:Boolean = true;
    AFBZeitMerker:Double = 0;
    ErsterStart:Boolean = true;
    spAlt:single = 0;

function dllVersion:PAnsiChar; stdcall;
var s:String;
begin
  s:=GetOwnVersion;
  Result:=PAnsiChar(AnsiString(s));
end;

function Autor:PAnsiChar; stdcall;
begin
  Result:='Carsten Hölscher - www.zusi.de'
end;

function Bezeichnung:PAnsiChar; stdcall;
begin
  Result:='BR 193-Anpassung'
end;

procedure Config(AppHandle:HWND {; Tab:TTabSheet}); stdcall;
begin
  MessageBox(AppHandle, 'Fahrpult-dll zur Adaption des Führerbremsventils der BR 193'+#13+#10
                      + 'AFB quittieren wird auf fahrpultintern_04 gelegt.'+#13+#10
                      + 'AFB-vSoll wird auf fahrpultintern_09 gelegt.'
                      , 'Fahrpulteigenschaften', MB_OK or MB_ICONINFORMATION);
end;


function Befehlzahl:longint; stdcall;
begin
  Result:=length(Eingabe);
end;


procedure NeuesKommando(neu:TGeraeteEingabe);
begin
  setlength(Eingabe, length(Eingabe)+1);
  Eingabe[length(Eingabe)-1]:=neu;
end;


procedure Berechnen(pGeraeteEingabe:TpGeraeteEingabeArrayMaxArrayKonst; AnzEin:longint; pZustandAusgabe:TpZustandAusgabe); stdcall;
var a:integer;
    neu:TGeraeteEingabe;
    h, spakt:single;
    GeaendertAFB:Boolean;
begin
  spakt:=abs(pZustandAusgabe^[ord(phys_Geschwindigkeit)]);

  if (pGeraeteEingabe<>nil) or ErsterStart then
  begin
    for a:=0 to length(Eingabe)-1 do
    begin
      pGeraeteEingabe^[AnzEin-length(Eingabe) + a]:=Eingabe[a];
    end;
    setlength(Eingabe, 0);

    GeaendertAFB:=false;

    for a:=0 to AnzEin-1 do
    begin
      if pGeraeteEingabe^[a].Tastaturzuordnung=Tast_Individuell04 then
      begin
        AFBQuittieren_geschlossen:=pGeraeteEingabe^[a].Wert<>0;
        GeaendertAFB:=true;
      end
	  else if pGeraeteEingabe^[a].Tastaturzuordnung=Tast_Individuell09 then
      begin
        AFBWert:=pGeraeteEingabe^[a].Wert;
        GeaendertAFB:=true;
      end
    end;


    if GeaendertAFB then
    begin
      if AFBQuittieren_geschlossen then AFBNiedrigMerker:=AFBWert;

      if AFBWerteSteigend then AFBNiedrigMerker:=min(AFBNiedrigMerker, AFBWert)
                          else AFBNiedrigMerker:=max(AFBNiedrigMerker, AFBWert);

      neu.Tastaturzuordnung:=Tast_AFB;
      neu.Aktion:=TastAkt_Absolut1000er;
      neu.Kommando:=TK_AFBAuf_Down;
      neu.Wert:=AFBWert;
      neu.Parameter:=0;
      NeuesKommando(neu);

      AFBZeitMerker:=now;
    end;


    spAlt:=spakt;
  end;


  if (AFBWert<>AFBNiedrigMerker) and (now-AFBZeitMerker>2*Sekunden) then
  begin
    AFBWert:=AFBNiedrigMerker;
    neu.Tastaturzuordnung:=Tast_AFB;
    neu.Aktion:=TastAkt_Absolut1000er;
    neu.Kommando:=TK_AFBAuf_Down;
    neu.Wert:=AFBNiedrigMerker;
    neu.Parameter:=0;
    NeuesKommando(neu);
  end;
end;

procedure Grundzustand;
begin
  AFBQuittieren_geschlossen:=false;
  AFBWert:=0;
  AFBNiedrigMerker:=0;
  AFBWerteSteigend:=true;
  AFBZeitMerker:=0;
  ErsterStart:=true;
end;

end.

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#18 Beitrag von taoroot »

Wow, I really admire developers that you can create a code like this (and much more complicated like the whole Zusi!). Thank you very much Carsten! Really appreciate it! I've downloaded the Lazarus and was able to create project and this unit Fahrpult_BR193Hauptunit. In the _Docu folder I was able to find AntriebsKonstanten.pas, FahrleitungsTypen.pas, but still looking for ZusiKonstanten.pas, ZusiTypen.pas and FahrpultTypen.pas. Are these units required?

Benutzeravatar
Carsten Hölscher
Administrator
Beiträge: 33630
Registriert: 04.07.2002 00:14:42
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#19 Beitrag von Carsten Hölscher »

Lazarus will tell you. If it compiles no files are missing,

Carsten

taoroot
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: 26.05.2024 06:10:41

Re: Vectron AFB - only 10km/h steps?

#20 Beitrag von taoroot »

So far these files are missing ZusiKonstanten, ZusiTypen and FahrpultTypen, then WinFunctions and Winapi.Direct3D9, Winapi.DXTypes, Winapi.D3DX9, but I was not able to find the anywhere in the files included with Zusi. I guess they are only part of source code?

Antworten