Whistle

Hey folks, everyone speaking English may write in this category!
Antworten
Nachricht
Autor
Ivan Milanov

Whistle

#1 Beitrag von Ivan Milanov »

Hello everyone I am new to zusi 3 and i have a question about the use of the horn/whistle. I read around the internet about the "p" sign but anytime i finish a timetable i get a "failed to operate whistle ".
How do I have to proceed in order to sound the horn properly.
Ps:sorry for my bad English.
Cheers,
Ivan.
Best regards,
Ivan Milanov.

LMH

Re: Whistle

#2 Beitrag von LMH »

On which trains/what timeteables does this occur?
On some timetables, depending on the timeframe the terrain is set in, you might also have to operate the horn when entering a tunnel (e.g. the module Altenbeken etc. is set like this).
In the olden times, trackmen frequented the rails to inspect them, so it was mandatory tho whistle while going into a tunnel so the could retreat to a safe place.

Ivan Milanov

#3 Beitrag von Ivan Milanov »

Also should I sound the horn when entering a tunnel even if there's no "P" sign?
Also I will post the routes later when there's the "P" sign.
Best regards,
Ivan Milanov.

LMH

#4 Beitrag von LMH »

On certain routes, yes.

Ivan Milanov

#5 Beitrag von Ivan Milanov »

I think there were routes where I drove the br 642 they were diesel routes I.e without overhead network ,only diesel locomotives and dmu.And there were "P" signs for the horn.
Best regards,
Ivan Milanov.

timo74
Aktuelle Projekte: Moderner Fahrplan Grenzlandbahnen

#6 Beitrag von timo74 »

Yes, there are such P signs on the Marschbahn route
Zusi Steam Version in der aktuellen Version

Straßenbahnschaffner

#7 Beitrag von Straßenbahnschaffner »

Hi Ivan,

regardless of route or timetable, the simulator will stop complaining if you simply follow these two rules:

1. Use the whistle at every »P« sign, just before passing it; and
2. use the whistle right before entering a tunnel.

You should press the key for at least two seconds.