Aktuelle Zeit: 16.06.2019 08:35:27

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde [ Sommerzeit ]




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 5 Beiträge ] 
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Door side switch
BeitragVerfasst: 30.11.2018 12:52:07 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Alter: 39
Registriert: 18.01.2016
Beiträge: 64
Hi.
Once again, a question arises with the program.
I'm trying to set up a 4-position switch to select the doors on my desk. Seeing that there are no 4 positions to configure, as it has the selector of the 146, I have decided to modify the switch and I have installed a potentiometer to work as an axis, such as traction and braking levers.
Zusi3 recognizes it and allows me to calibrate it and assign it to the door selector, but when I try to test it in the simulator, it does not do anything.
I have been testing in various ways and I do not know how to continue.
Could you help me with this topic?

Thank you so much again for your help.
regards


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Door side switch
BeitragVerfasst: 30.11.2018 14:39:20 
Offline

Registriert: 01.06.2015
Beiträge: 92
Wohnort: Berliner Ringbahn
Aktuelle Projekte: http://www.zusidatenbank.de/
As I understand it(I have not tried it myself) There is a special way to connect a 4 position switch(not potentiometer) and have all 4 positions work OK. This requires and setting a checkbox in the simulator settings.

Since I don't have access to the documentation right now I can't give you the details but I will have a look when I can.

_________________
Autor - Zusi 3 C++ Client, http://www.zusidatenbank.de/ - Das Zusi3 Addon-Datenbank


Zuletzt geändert von jonathanp am 30.11.2018 14:42:21, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.

Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Door side switch
BeitragVerfasst: 30.11.2018 15:47:54 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Alter: 39
Registriert: 18.01.2016
Beiträge: 64
I would appreciate it if you could explain to me how I can do that.
Many thanks


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Door side switch
BeitragVerfasst: 03.12.2018 22:24:21 
Offline
Administrator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 04.07.2002
Beiträge: 28654
Wohnort: Braunschweig
The typical solution is a 4-position switch like this:
position 0: A open, B open
position L: A closed, B open
position R: A open, B closed
position L+R: A closed, B closed

Then connect A to "doors left" und B to "doors right" und activate "Türen Fahrpultmodus" (should be something like "doors in cab-mode") in the Zusi settings.

Carsten


Nach oben
 Profil Website besuchen  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Door side switch
BeitragVerfasst: 07.12.2018 13:25:49 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Alter: 39
Registriert: 18.01.2016
Beiträge: 64
Apologize for the delay... I have been testing what you have indicated, but I have had problems with the switch itself. It's what happens when I buy cheap components ... Although I've finally been able to solve it and just an hour ago I was able to do the test for the first time. With the configuration that you have indicated to me, everything has worked perfectly.
Thank you very much for the help, problem solved!
regards


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 5 Beiträge ] 

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde [ Sommerzeit ]


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de
[ Time : 0.020s | 18 Queries | GZIP : Off ]