A new French Cab Simulator !

Hey folks, everyone speaking English may write in this category!
Antworten
Nachricht
Autor
Ace
Beiträge: 32
Registriert: 02.07.2012 22:09:27

A new French Cab Simulator !

#1 Beitrag von Ace »

Hi ! My name is auguste , i'm french and 16 years old , i came here to enter a new project , if there is enough people to help me !


Here is my last Cab Project , the first in france : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbfJBtLIai0

My new project is to make a cab , this time entirely functionnable , and controled by PC . With a complete cab and french systems .

Can you help me ? The first thing I need is to learn how to code ! 8o


Bye ! :respekt


A.

Leon R.
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: 01.08.2010 19:55:07
Wohnort: Berlin

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#2 Beitrag von Leon R. »

Bienvenue dans le forum, Auguste!
Malheureusement je en peux pas t'aider, mais je epnse que le video est très professionelle. Où as-tu acheté tous les instruments? Chez la SNCF? Et en général, d'où viennent tous les informations sur le cab que tu as fait? (Je pense que c'est un "nez cassé", ne c'est pas?)
J'espère ue ton nouveau projet va fonctionner. Il y bcp de gens qui savent comment faire un cab.

Once more, easier for me, in English: Really,really well done!

Leon

Benutzeravatar
EdwinDB
Beiträge: 227
Registriert: 14.04.2009 21:43:19
Aktuelle Projekte: Aktuelle Projekte:
Führerstand E10 umbau
Führerstand 218
Führerstand E94
Führertisch/stand 120
VT08/VT55 fur Zusi 3
Wohnort: Aalten

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#3 Beitrag von EdwinDB »

Hi Auguste,

I think the most important thing is to get an answer to the following questions:

- Which sim does it have to work with (Zusi?)
- What is the budget you have

And then:
- What kind of instruments/gauges do you have to get to work, what voltages do they operate, do you need stepper motors, PWM outputs, relays...

After that you can determine which controlling hardware you need. Only after all this comes the part where you need to learn some coding.

Regards Edwin

Ace
Beiträge: 32
Registriert: 02.07.2012 22:09:27

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#4 Beitrag von Ace »

So ! Thanks you very much for your answers .

Wuppertaler , the cab come from rail breaks and Technicentre of the SNCF , i've got some friends there :bpl

EdwinDB , in this cab , there is no connection with the PC , exepted for commands , i used a BU0836 card (joystick) with Open Bve . I've got in possession an Arduino with an ethernet Shield .

My budget is between 100 and 200 Euros .

What i want to make fonctionnable : Manometers , they are working with real air pression , but i'm working for disassemble them , and put a stepper motor in it . I've got a tachygraph to make working , the first way is to put a motor that run with a certain revolutions / minute , and the tachymeters display a Speed (for exemple 100 revolutions / minute = 70 Km/h ) , The other way is to get out the system , and replace it by a stepped motor too . I have already opened the voltmeters , but they work with a special tension , like the rest of the cab : 72V AC ( i kept the SNCF System) But there is no connection with the PC , so i think that it is too restricted for the future . I've got frenchs systems to make work , with lamps and security : when you unlock the box has leverage, it flashes a lamp and play a sound, you must press the button of Acknowledgment, which turn the camera off the lamp, and you can then raise the pantograph and close the breaker. [sorry i used google translate for this ]




I actually use Open bve , because a friend of my is coding for this log , but Zusi is very interesting , do you think that is possible to change a route to a french route ? with french signaling ...


I am currently compiling the function table.


The commands are simples : One Rheostat for the traction controller , the rest of the commands are button that return in neutral position after pression ( and some are not , like the compressor command)

So Most of the work is over systems sncf


I hope you will understand this post .

A.

bougie
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 03.07.2012 17:11:51

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#5 Beitrag von bougie »

Hi

I think the big question is : how to create a plugin / addon for zuzi to add some french functionnality to the game ? (like speed controler, french signalising, high speed cab signal, etc).

And How to create a new train ? a new route ?

For me, the hardware is the easiest than coding.

Leon R.
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: 01.08.2010 19:55:07
Wohnort: Berlin

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#6 Beitrag von Leon R. »

Hi,
creating a new train or a new route located in France isn't a problem. The one big problem that exists is that there is no French train protection system, just the German Indusi/PZB/LZB and the Swiss "Signum". I think even building the signals in "ZuSi Landschaftseditor" isn't a problem. It's the fact that you can't add any new protection system to Zusi as far as I know (i'm not an expert in that field, I suggest you might ask Carsten as he is "the brain" of Zusi).
btw: there are very few french trains (only working with LZB): TGV and Thalys. So you see it works.

Leon

Benutzeravatar
Frank Wenzel
Beiträge: 4996
Registriert: 06.11.2001 01:13:47
Wohnort: Trier
Kontaktdaten:

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#7 Beitrag von Frank Wenzel »

Bienvenue Auguste,

C’est vachement hallucinant ta poste de conduite, de quelle rame t’a pris toutes les éléments?
Gruß ins Forum, Frank - www.zusi-sk.eu

bougie
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 03.07.2012 17:11:51

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#8 Beitrag von bougie »

Ca vient d'une BB8500.

Ace
Beiträge: 32
Registriert: 02.07.2012 22:09:27

Re: A new French Cab Simulator !

#9 Beitrag von Ace »

Je vais repondre moi même si ça te dérange pas :hat3


Si la carcasse vient bien de la BB8599 , le reste , c'est du melting-pot : cerclo de 22200 , Teloc de 67400 , ect ..

Bye

A.

Antworten