My small BR423 fahrpult

Da immer mehr Zusi User von einem 1:1 Führerstand mit träumen, soll es zumindest an Datenaustausch nicht hapern.
Antworten
Nachricht
Autor
gazz
Aktuelle Projekte: BR 111 Drivers Desk
Mini universal drivers desk with 3D printed parts
Omsi : NG272 Drivers Workplace (I WILL make progress this year)
My small BR423 fahrpult

#1 Beitrag von gazz »

Hello again everyone, i haven't been on here for a while due to medical problems and other things in my life, i do have a full drivers desk from a Wittenberger Steurerwagen, but i have yet to assemble it :(

But i have been spending a lot of time in bed lately with my back problems, So i put a spare PC in the bedroom connected to the plasma TV on the wall, and i started playing with train driving simulators again, i bought a rail driver to make it more fun, but owning some real driving controls i found the rail driver too much toy like.

So over the past few weeks i built this:
Bild

It is based on a BR423 driving desk, but only with the switches commonly used when driving the train, it is sized to sit next to me in the bed (where a girlfriend would lay if i had one anymore :) and i may one day get a hospital type bed table and fix it to that.

It is still a work in progress, nothing is wired up yet, and i need to make up and add the switch legends,

The switches are genuine Schalter units, i got some 'spare' ones when i was in Germany collecting the Wittenberger Steurerwagen driving desk,
The direction switch is an industrial switch, i made up a legend plate for it and have connected a potentiometer to the switch's spindle,
The double row of coloured switches are for things like announcements, exiting the simulator etc (i hate having to use the mouse for anything in a simulator)
The 3 door buttons are large industrial motor start switches from a scrapped pump panel, rated for about 40 amps at 415 volts... so plenty spare for a 5 volt signal to the computer i think :)